Summer Engagment Sessions

August 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

Being a photographer is not easy.

We’re just going to say it. Not only does one have to have a scientific mind and an artistic mind, one must be able to connect with people and translate emotion into two dimensions. Even though we’ve been doing this for our whole adult lives, sometimes we need a little kick in the butt. This summer we attended a workshop to help us in posing people and connecting better with our clients. Not only did this open our minds to the possibilities of what a photo session can be, it helped us produce three wonderful engagement sessions that we’re quite proud of!

Thank you so much to these couples for trusting us and being honest with us. We appreciate you. You make us better photographers and more emphatic people. Because in life, we should always be learning… shouldn’t we?

I_0025

I_0010

I_0020

I_0069

I_0036

I_0047

I_0005

I_0013

I_0096

Studio_Starling_Chicago_Engagement-3

Studio_Starling_Chicago_Engagement-9

Studio_Starling_Chicago_Engagement-14

Studio_Starling_Chicago_Engagement-12

Studio_Starling_Chicago_Engagement-15

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer Engagment Sessions at Studio Starling.

meta

