First Post by Nicole

January 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hello,

Welcome to the blog of Studio Starling. We are a wedding and portrait photography team out of Chicago Illinois. Run by photographers Lizz Sisson and Nicole Radja. We visualized this company in late 2010 and are growing daily.

Nicole, writing to you now, has been a professional photographer since 1998 working primarily as a photography editor and photographer for publications. I was the Photo Director for Venus Zine in the early part of the decade and currently am the Photo Editor at Time Out Chicago and Time Out Chicago Kids. Lizz pulled me into the wild world of wedding photography two years ago. In this time, I’ve worked on nearly a hundred weddings; on my own, with Lizz and as a 2nd photographer for some terrific Chicago wedding photographers. I bring my editorial lighting and eye to a wedding shoot. My hope is to make both your family and friends comfortable and happy and to record all the moments of the day as well as capture the beauty and love of a bride and groom.

Personally, I am a mommy to a lovely two-and-a-half year old vivacious little boy named Cy (I’m sure you’ll see lots of pictures of him in coming posts) and wife to a wonderful man. For now, I’m planning my spring garden and working on our first home that we purchased just over a year ago.

We’ve already got some wonderful events on our books for 2011 and am looking forward to the weather getting warm and wedding season to come in full force. For now, Lizz is meeting with brides and planners and I am working on the operations of our little baby start up. Cannot wait to see how she grows!

Talk to you soon!

Nicole

PS. This is a photo of me from a wedding last summer. The bride and groom had bike rickshaws for transportation. I highly recommend trying this mode of transport.

NicoleRickshaw

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Post by Nicole at Studio Starling.

meta

